Print this page Print this page

Click on the tab below to open the 2017 - 2031 Revised Draft of the OSS Solid Waste District's Plan Update


Mission Statement

The mission of the Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca Joint Solid Waste Management District is to ensure quality waste stream management for its residents and to foster long term positive solid waste habits including recycling, reduction, reusing and buying of recycled products.

The mission of the Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed in March 1989 under HB 592 which required counties to form single or multi-county solid waste districts. The District has developed a solid waste plan which ensures disposal capacity for the next 15 years. The District also sponsors waste reduction, recycling and reuse programs designed to increase recycling to meet the state reduction goals.

Board of Directors

Ottawa County Commissioners:

Mark Coppeler Jim Sass Mark Stahl

Sandusky County Commissioners:
Scott Miller Kay Reiter Charlie Schwochow

Seneca County Commissioners:
Mike Kerschner Holly Stacy Shayne Thomas

Policy Committee Members:

Ottawa County

  • Tracy Colston
  • Tammy Craig
  • Jan Gluth
  • Vic Harder
  • Nancy Osborn
  • Jim Sass
  • Jim Warrick

Sandusky County

  • Bethany Brown
  • Jim Ellis
  • John Havens
  • Joe Luc
  • Angie Polter
  • Dan Polter
  • Keith Reinbolt

Seneca County

  • Paul Harrison
  • Aaron Montz
  • Jason Painter
  • Leanne Smith
  • Holly Stacy
  • Gwen Stallard
  • Laura Wallrabenstein

Contact Us:

OSS Solid Waste District Main Office:
1875 E. State Street
Fremont, Ohio 43420

Phone: 419.334.7222
Toll Free: 1.888.850.7224

Tim Wasserman

Amy Drummer
Assistant Director
Jim Darr
Recycling Specialist
Jamie Coleman
Outreach Specialist

OSS Satellite Offices:

Amanda Hatt
Ottawa County
Education Specialist

315 Madison Street
Port Clinton, Ohio 43452
Phone: 419.734.6783
Fax: 419.734.6895

Jennifer Sherman
Sandusky County
Education Specialist

1875 E. State Street
Fremont, Ohio 43420
Phone: 419.334.7222
Fax: 419.334.8626
Monica Perry
Seneca County
Education Specialist

3140 S. State Route 100
Suite A
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
Phone: 419.443.7922
Fax: 419.448.4385

OSS Processing Center:

1518 E. Co. Rd. 113
Green Springs, Ohio 44836

Phone: 419.639.6115

Nick Reinbolt
Supervisor -
Processing Center

Robert Ward III
Collection Assistant
James Schneider
Collection Assistant



OSS Fact Sheet:

Board of Directors
Mark Coppeler  Mike Kerschner  Scott Miller  Kay Reiter  Jim Sass  Charlie Schwochow  Holly Stacy  Mark Stahl  Shayne Thomas